Thursday, November 6, 2014

Review: Illusions of Fate by Kiersten White


19522832

Summary from Goodreads:

Dive into a world of enchantment and romance in this lush fantasy, which Stephanie Perkins, international bestselling author of Anna and the French Kiss, called "an absolute delight—a magical, sparkling, dangerous world with witty repartee and a romance that will light your heart on fire." Fans of Libba Bray and Cassandra Clare will fall in love with this captivating stand-alone novel from Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of the Paranormalcy trilogy.

Jessamin has been an outcast since she moved from her island home of Melei to the dreary country of Albion. Everything changes when she meets the gorgeous, enigmatic Finn, who introduces her to the secret world of Albion's nobility, a world that has everything Jessamin doesn't—power, money, status . . . and magic. But Finn has secrets of his own, and the vicious Lord Downpike will do anything to possess them. Unless Jessamin, armed only with her wits, can stop him.

My Review:



It took me a while to get into this book (even though I had been looking forward to this book) mainly because the beginning (about %35 of it) was really confusing. However, I loved Jessamin, she was an amazing main character, and I hate the fact that this is a stand-alone novel, I'll miss her. (and Sir Bird, lol).

By the time I made it to the end of this novel, and the twist was revealed (which for the first time in a while I did not guess it) I liked it a lot more and was able to fly through it. But I felt that it could have been a lot longer!

My goodness the second half of this book was full of heart-breaking things!


My Rating:

Four Out of Five

No comments:

Post a Comment